eASIC nextreme

Board of Directors

  • Ronnie Vasishta

    President and Chief Executive Officer

    Ronnie Vasishta has over 25 years of extensive experience in marketing, manufacturing, design and operational management in the semiconductor field. Prior to joining eASIC, Ronnie was Vice President of Technology Marketing at LSI Logic, where he served in various engineering, technical and strategic marketing management positions. Ronnie drove the strategic direction of the ASIC product line, and his areas of responsibilities included all aspects of the ASIC and custom logic products, EDA, design methodology, IP (serving on the board of the VSIA), silicon process technology, manufacturing and strategic partnerships. Prior to LSI Logic, Ronnie held process and test engineering positions at Motorola Incorporated and STC Semiconductor.

    Ronnie has BSc (Hons) in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Trent University, Nottingham, UK.

  • Wayne Cantwell

    General Partner, Crescendo Ventures

    Wayne joined Crescendo Ventures in early 2003 after spending nearly 20 years in the semiconductor and SIP industries. Immediately prior to Crescendo, Wayne served as President and CEO of inSilicon Corporation where he led the company through an IPO and several successful acquisitions. Before assuming the role of CEO at inSilicon, Wayne was responsible for overseeing Phoenix Technologies’ worldwide field operations where he grew the organization to over 400 people and $125 million in globally distributed business.

    Wayne has extensive international experience, having run operations in Japan, Taiwan, and Europe but has spent most of the last seven years based in the Bay Area. Prior to his role with Phoenix Technologies, Wayne held various sales and engineering positions with Intel Corporation and NEC Corporation. At Crescendo, Wayne is focused on working with companies in the semiconductor, SIP and technical software arenas as well as providing operational experience and support to Crescendo’s portfolio companies.

  • Dr. Edward H. Frank

    Board Member

    Dr. Frank served as vice president of Macintosh Hardware Systems Engineering at Apple, Inc. Since 1996, Dr. Frank has been a technology partner at Advanced Technology Ventures, a venture capital firm. Dr. Frank served as vice president of research & development at Broadcom Corporation, a developer of broadband communication solutions, from May 1999 to March 2008, and as a consultant from April 2008 to April 2009. From 1996 to 1999, Dr. Frank was the co-founder and executive vice president of Epigram, Inc., which was acquired by Broadcom in May 1999. From 1993 to 1996, Dr. Frank was the co-founder and vice president of engineering of NetPower Inc. From 1988 to 1993, Dr. Frank was a Distinguished Engineer at Sun Microsystems, Inc. Dr. Frank holds over 50 United States patents and is a Life Trustee of Carnegie Mellon University.

    He holds an M.S. and B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University and a Ph.D. in Computer Science from Carnegie Mellon University.

  • Kate Scolnick

    Senior Vice President, Finance and Treasurer, Seagate Technology

    Kate Scolnick is Senior Vice President of Finance and Treasurer at Seagate Technology. In this capacity, she is responsible for the company’s Global Investor Relations group, Corporate Communications programs, and Treasury operations.

    Kate has been responsible for Seagate’s Investor Relations program since 2012 and over the last twenty years has held investor relations leadership roles at Intel, McAfee and EMC. In her role as Seagate’s Treasurer, Kate manages the company’s corporate cash flow & liquidity, and oversees the company’s financial risk management, credit rating and global banking relationships, insurance and stock administration.

    Kate completed the Executive Leadership Program at Stanford University and holds a B.A. from Michigan State University.

  • Donald A. McGovern, Jr.

    Board Member

    Don McGovern joined the eASIC Board of Directors in November 2015 and is Chair of the Audit Committee. He brings more than 40 years of financial and accounting experience to eASIC. Mr. McGovern retired from PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) in June 2013, following a 39 year career with the firm. During that time he was Vice Chairman, Global Assurance at PwC, had directed the US firm’s services for a number of large public company clients and was involved in over 30 Silicon Valley IPOs. He also held various other leadership roles in PwC and was, from July 2001 to June 2008, a member of, and past lead director for, the Board of Partners and Principals of the US firm as well as a member of PwC’s Global Board. Mr. McGovern currently serves as Senior Independent Director on the Board of Directors of CRH plc, is on the Board and Chair of the Audit Committee for Neuraltus Pharmaceuticals and is an Advisory Council Member of the NASDAQ Private Market. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and holds a BA in history and political science from Marquette University and an MBA from DePaul University.